DW PreTex

DW PreTex is the most cost-effective process for texturing of diamond-wire-cut multi-wafers. It roughens the relatively smooth surface of the wafers so that it can be processed afterwards with the standard texture HF/HNO3. Based on an inline wet process, the process is suitable for both wafer and cell manufacturers.


Contact
Social Media

Cost-effective texturing of diamond-wire-cut multi-wafers

DW PreTex can be integrated into the existing production as a modular wet process system without additional requirements – both for wafer and cell manufacturers. For DW PreTex uses common materials used in the PV industry. The operating costs are less than 0.01 Euro per wafer. In addition, the process achieves extremely uniform surfaces with reflection values down to 21 %.

The inline process developed by SCHMID provides enormous savings for the PV industry. DW PreTex requires only one process step to allow the processing of diamond-wire cut multi-wafers with the proven standard texture HF/HNO3. Thanks to the perfect pre-treatment by DW PreTex, the diamond-wire cut wafers have more uniform surfaces than slurry-cut wafers. Thus further increases in cell efficiency are possible.

DW PreTex is available in two versions: as a separate single unit that roughens the surface of the wafers and then uses the available texture capacity, or as a combined line for complete texturing. Due to the modular design, the inline process can be designed for serial production of up to 4,500 wafers per hour.

  • Creates a surface with low reflection value down to 21 %
  • Water-based inline process
  • Available as single unit and inline with acid texturing
  • Can be easily integrated into existing wafer and cell production
  • Total Cost of Ownership per wafer < 0.01 Euro

Throughput:

  • 3,600 – 4,500 wafers/h

 Wafer size:

  • 156 – 161.7 mm

 Reflection:

  • R < 23 %

 Working width:

  • 5 tracks

DW PreTex

DW PreTex ist das kostengünstigste Verfahren zur Textur diamantdrahtgesägter Multi-Wafer. Es raut die relativ glatte Oberfläche der Wafer auf, sodass sie sich anschließend mit der Standard-Textur HF/HNO3 bearbeiten lässt. Basierend auf einem Inline-Nassprozess eignet sich das Verfahren sowohl für Wafer- als auch für Zellhersteller.


Kontakt
Social Media

Kostengünstige Textur diamantdrahtgesägter Multi-Wafer

DW PreTex kann als modular aufgebaute Nassprozessanlage ohne zusätzliche Aufwendungen in die bestehende Produktion integriert werden. Sowohl bei Wafer- als auch bei Zellherstellern. Denn DW PreTex verwendet in der PV-Industrie gebräuchliche Stoffe. Die Betriebskosten betragen weniger als 0,01 Euro pro Wafer. Zudem erreicht das Verfahren extrem gleichmäßige Oberflächen mit Reflexionswerten von bis zu 21 %.

Das von SCHMID entwickelte Inline-Verfahren beschert der PV-Industrie enorme Einsparungen. Denn DW PreTex benötigt nur einen Prozessschritt, damit diamantdrahtgesägte Multi-Wafer mit der bewährten Standard-Textur HF/HNO3 bearbeitet werden können. Dank der perfekten Vorbehandlung durch DW PreTex verfügen die diamantdrahtgesägten Wafer nach der Textur über gleichmäßigere Oberflächen als slurry-gesägte Wafer. Damit sind weitere Steigerungen der Zelleffizienz möglich.

DW PreTex ist in zwei Ausführungen erhältlich: Als separate Einzelanlage, die die Oberfläche der Wafer aufraut und anschließend die vorhandene Textur-Kapazität nutzt, oder als kombinierte Linie zur kompletten Textur. Aufgrund des modularen Aufbaus kann der Inline-Prozess für die Serienproduktion von bis zu 4.500 Wafern pro Stunde ausgelegt werden.

  • Erzeugt Oberfläche mit geringen Reflexionswerten von bis zu 21 %
  • Wasserbasierter Inline-Prozess
  • Erhältlich als Einzelanlage und inline mit saurer Textur
  • Leicht integrierbar in bestehende Wafer- und Zellproduktion
  • Gesamtbetriebskosten pro Wafer < 0,01 Euro

Durchsatz:

  • 3.600 – 4.500 Wafer/h

 Wafergröße:

  • 156 – 161,7 mm

 Reflexion:

  • R < 23 %

 Arbeitsbreite:

  • 5 Spuren